CAMS Cybersecurity Innovation Symposium

What We’ll Talk About

What innovations in technology, culture and policy will we need to be secure in five years?

June 2, 2022








About Our Conference

The cybersecurity innovations that protect us today may not be sufficient to keep us secure in five years. This conference seeks to answer the question of what technology, policy, and organizational innovations we need in five years, 2027, to be secure.  There is no better place than the MIT Sloan School of Management to discuss the latest thinking in cybersecurity leadership and management. Please join us for this inaugural cybersecurity symposium.

This conference is positioned at the intersection of business and technology. We will explore the vision of what cybersecurity needs will be in five years and the road map to get there. Participants will include researchers, thought leaders, innovators, policy makers, and students. Join us in an intimate setting to explore the biggest cybersecurity threats and solutions we expect to face in the next five years.


Conference Location:
Samberg Conference Center | 50 Memorial Dr, Cambridge, MA 02142



Proudly Supported by Donations from: 






Our Panelists and Discussion Leaders

Sam King 



Dmitri Alperovitch

Co-Founder and Chairman

Silverado Policy Accelerator 

Tim Kosiba


Bracket f. Inc. 

Andrew McClure


Forgepoint Capital

Tim Booher 

Vice President

Lockheed Martin

Aithan Shapira 

Senior Lecturer 

MIT Sloan School

Stephen Boyer

Founder, CTO


Andy Ellis


Orca Security

Elizabeth Royer

Executive Director

Deciphera Pharmaceuticals 

Ganesh Pai

Founder and CEO 


Danny Weitzner

Principal Research Scientist

MIT Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory (CSAIL)

Lauren Zabierek

Executive Director of the Cyber Project

Harvard Kennedy School’s Belfer Center

Brandon Wells

Executive Director

Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA)

Keri Pearlson

Executive Director

Cybersecurity at MIT Sloan (CAMS)

Rob Knake

Cyber Director for Budget and Policy

National Security Council

Jill Areson-Perkins

Product Owner/Manager Cybersecurity Awareness and Training

Liberty Mutual Insurance

Roger Grimes

Data-Driven Defense Evangelist


Get Involved

If you are interested in collaborating with CAMS and the CCIS please do not hesitate to reach out. A tiered donation model makes it easy to contribute to our cause, get involved, and provide feedback to the conference’s agenda.

Send us an email here

Leave with Actionable Insights


Will share actionable, applicable information about cyber innovations they are adopting and learn about new technologies they can apply to their organizations.


Will align their research with the market to avoid ‘inside-out’ innovation, challenge existing paradigms and shape the future of cyber technology transformation.


Will speak directly with customers and interested parties to grow and challenge their ideas, creating a product/market fit.

Cybersecurity at MIT Sloan

Contact Us

Professor Stuart Madnick, Director,
Dr. Michael Siegel, Director,
Dr. Keri Pearlson, Executive Director,


© Copyright 2022